Home Uncategorized Nashville High School Honor Society

Nashville High School Honor Society


used IMG_1403 used IMG_1405

JONATHAN CANADAY | Southwest Arkansas Radio

National Honor Society, founded in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, is an organization that recognizes and encourages academic achievement while also developing other characteristics essential to citizens in a democracy. Its founding ideals of scholarship, character, service, and leadership continue to be relevant today. Membership in the organization is both an honor and commitment to uphold those ideals. Nashville High School received its charter in 1965.
The following students from Nashville High School have been selected for membership being first evaluated in the area of scholarship by maintaining a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale. They each were then evaluated by NHS faculty members in the areas of service, leadership, and character. These students will be formally inducted on Thursday evening at six o’clock in the evening at the Scrapper Arena.
Kirby Adcock, Rheanna Anderson, Justin Bean, Michael Bevill, Kennedy Blue, Austin Bowman, Maricela Bustos, Ruby Camacho, Kaylea Carver, Karter Castleberry, Austin Chambers, Alyssa Cox, Nicole Dodson, Bailey Dougan, Courtly Dougan, Carrington Dougan, Ricky Fry, Garrett Gordon, Kelsie Grace, Asia Harris, Autumn Harris, Alyssa Harrison, Glenn Hartess, Brittany Hilliard, Kacey Hinds, Alexis Holder, Aaysha Hollins, Audra Hughes, Anna Kesterson, Lilly Kidd, Kendall Kirchhoff, Mae Lamb, Sadie Leeper, Erica Linville, Ethan Mack, Emily McCauley, Gabe Moorer, McKenzie Morphew, Asia Munn, Matthew Nannemann, Zack Perez, Daniel Pioquento, Madison Pope, Bridgett Puente, Allison Reeder, Triston Rhodes, Kelby Schooley, Christian Sepulveda, Mikayla Sharp, Ashleigh Smith, Morgan Stanek, Tyundra Stewart, Grace Tally, Petyon Tarno, Layne Thompson, Kaitlyn Wakley, Abi Witherspoon, Breana Amonette, Brittany Backus, Rachel Bradshaw, Tanner Bryan, Jacob Carpenter, Jordan Conant, Dante Conway, Alexandria Davis, Morgan Garcia, Andrew Hawthorne, Klaire Howard, Patrick Lamb, Marlei Malchak, Sativa McGinnis, Michael Mills, Ashton Nelson, Kaycee Patrick, Sadie Prejean, John Raulerson, Amanda Reed, KeeAundra Richardson, Nekaya Rodgers, Gabriela Ruiz, Elizabeth Russell, Heriberto Sanchez, Evan Sanders, McKayla Vines, Alexus White, Cha Yang.

Previous articleBeef, and the Earth
Next articleHershel (Paw Paw) Gilson Ward, age 82 of Nashville, Arkansas, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, April 10, 2016