Home Mount Ida Sports Abernathy, White named to watch list

Abernathy, White named to watch list


As the playoffs approach many are looking to post-season awards with the release of the Hootens.com Farm Bureau player and coach of the year award watch list.
Mount Ida has one player and one coach on the short lists in the 2A this year.
Senior Logan Abernathy is one of the Mount Ida Lions’ leading tacklers this season which has earned him a spot on the watch list for best 2A defensive player.
Coach Mike White is on the short list for coach of the year.
Other 7-2A athletes and coaches on the list include:
2A Offense – Tucker Hall (Foreman), Kolton Moore (Foreman), Gavin Gardner (Murfreesboro), Lane Woodruff (Dierks), and Cualan Williams (Lafayette County).
2A Defense – Cale Adams (Dierks) and Cameron Snowden (Murfreesboro).
Coach: Mark King (Foreman), Jeff Jones (Murfreesboro) and Vince Perrin (Dierks).
Listed below is a complete rundown of who has made the 2A watchlists.
Ely Stormes of Hackett
Tucker Hall, Foreman
Kolton Moore, Foreman
Chanc Gray, EPC
Accoreia Couch, Brinkley
Brayden Brazeal, England
Marc Westbrook, England
Malik Coleman, England
Quency Pixley, Mountainburg
Dalton Rissinger of Woodlawn
Gavin Gardner of Murfreesboro
Monta’ Thomas, Hampton
Dezmon Jackson, Parkers Chapel
Jake Madding, Danville
Xavier Cones, Bearden
Lane Woodruff, Dierks
Dontrell Johnson, Earle
Dallas Hill, Earle
Fred Williams, Earle,
Bradley Wiggins, McCrory
JaQuan Henry, Rison
Trey Bolin, Rison
Blain Wells, Rison
Tanner Gaines, Hector
Trey McGhee, Quitman
Nathan Whitley, C. Harmony Grove
Cualan Williams, Lafayette County
Seth Smith, Conway Christian

Cale Adams, Dierks
Chris Thurman, Danville
Jesus Dominguez, Danville
Zach White. Hector
Logan Church, Hector
Marcus Boykin, Cross County
Robert Collins, Hackett
Logan Abernathy, Mount Ida
Simeon Brooks, England
B.J. Thompson, England
Trey Hobson, England
Isaiah Williams, Des Arc
Ontario Conway, Des Arc
Kendel Porter, Bearden
Emmanuel Hegler, Hampton
Rob Hogue, Conway Christian
Ty Golleher of Carlisle
Nick Andrews, Marked Tree
Gavin Porter, Magnet Cove
Cameron Snowden, Murfreesboro
Kendel Porter, Bearden
Jama Cross, Clarendon

Mark King, Foreman
Michael White, Mount Ida
Terry Farmer, England
Wes Ables, Hampton
Kyle Russell, Hector
Lonnie Hester, Hackett
Michael Carter, Conway Christian
Jeff Jones, Murfreesboro
Ernie Horstkamp, Berden
Clay Totty, Rison
Tony Chambers, C. Harmony Grove
Drake Widener, Des Arc
D.J. Crane, Danville
Vince Perrin, Dierks

Previous articleLions overcome first half deficit to win share of conference crown
Next articleScrappers to host rematch