Home Breaking News Nashville High School graduation this Sunday in Scrapper Arena

Nashville High School graduation this Sunday in Scrapper Arena


Graduation ceremonies for the Nashville High School Class of 2015 will be held Sunday, May 17, at 2 p.m. in Scrapper Arena.

The event will include a welcome to the audience in English and Spanish, salutatory and valedictory addresses, review of scholarships and presentation of diplomas.

The senior class at Nashville High School received $62,000 in local scholarships, according to NHS counselor Crystal Evans.

Recipients were announced at the school’s local scholarship banquet May 5 at the elementary school cafetorium.

Scholarships, recipients and amounts include the following:

Elberta Chapter Order of the Eastern Star – Trace Hamilton, $200.

Howard Memorial Hospital – Hope Couch, Cameron Dougan and Nicole Smith, $500 each.

Howard County Farm Bureau – Jessica Hipp, $1,000.

York Gary Autoplex – Jazmine Johnson, $500.

Daughters of the American Revolution – Brooke Bowden.

Teague and Teague – Kayla Spoo, $250.

Swampy Graves Memorial Coca-Cola – Jackson Beavert, $100.

Rick Castleberry Memorial Coca-Cola – Matthew Carver, $100.

Coca-Cola – Brady Bowden, Camille Dale, Dillon Honea, Trace Hamilton, Braden Hood, Margaret Worthington – $100 each.

Forrest Wilson Memorial Coca-Cola – Jazmine Johnson, $200.

Nelda S. Wilson Memorial Dr Pepper – Mattie Jamison, $200.

Ramon F. Wilson Coca-Cola – Taylor Spigner, $200.

Latimer Funeral Home – Taylor Spigner, $500.

Nashville Chamber of Commerce – Mattie Jamison, $500.

Ronny K. Woods Memorial – Brady Bowden, Brooke Bowden, Cameron Dougan, Hope Couch and Trace Hamilton, $1,000 each.

Nashville Rotary Club Gene Arrington Memorial – Camille Dale, Cameron Dougan, $500 each.

Pleasant Valley Lodge – Victoria Lansdell, $500.

Nashville Leader – Rachel Dawson, $500.

First State Bank – Nick Myers, $500.

Casey Rogers-Hill Memorial Ray and Kathy Rogers – Kaitlyn Burley, $1,000.

Scrapper Band Boosters – Sydney Dean and Sam Dean, $1,000 each.

Western Auto – Adley Kirchhoff and Bailey Walls, $500 each.

PEO – Kailee Stinnett, $750.

“Rico” Quinonez Memorial – Kayla Spoo, $500.

Mine Creek Soil and Water Conservation – Chase Morgan and Katie Paul, $500 each.

Ralph Gross Memorial – Braden Hood, $500.

Dwight Jones Memorial – Nick Myers, $1,000.

Wayne Bissell Memorial – Rachel Dawson, $300.

NHS Principal’s Scholarship – Lucas Liggin, Austin Sharp, Lucy Morales, Brooklyn Maynard and Jaquasha Ogden, $200 each.

Herman Stavely Memorial – Chase Morgan, $300.

John Shaddox Memorial – Alexis Wells, $300.

Lifeshare Blood Drive donor – Dale Castle, $500.

Robert E. and Mary Frances Schirmer Memorial – Jazmine Johnson, Kaylyn Cogburn, Taylor Spigner, Rachel Dawson, Brooke Bowden and Brady Bowden, $500 each.

Nashville Ladies Golf Association – Adley Kirchhoff and Rachel Dawson, $250 each.

Omie Clardy III Memorial – Tina Daugherty, $200.

Woodmen of the World – Brooke Bowden, $1,000.

Debra McMaster Foundation – Mattie Jamison, $500.

Norman Adamson Sr. Memorial – Warren May, $500.

Lions Club – Brendi Cupples and Trace Hamilton, $250 each.

Flaherty Scholarship – Samuel Dean, $250.

Lions Club Cossatot Scholarship – Hailey Allmon, $500.

Holmes Family Scholarshipp – Chasity Holmes, $250.

Jordan Mauk Memorial – Tina Daugherty and Austin Sharp, $500 each.

Spanish Club Scholarship – Lucy Morales, $500.

Willie Click Memorial – Robert Morphew, $200.

Mary E. Culp and Louis Smith Memorial – Nicole Smith, $2,000 per year, total $8,000.

Mary Virginia Daugherty Bigler – Danielle Jesse, Demia Hendrix, Brooklyn Maynard, Hope Couch, Camille Dale, Brendi Cupples, Chasity Holmes, Karie Porter, Bailey Walls and Josh Reeves, $2,000 each.

Previous articleKyle Whittington
Next articleGene Griblin