Home Breaking News Second class of Scrapper Hall of Fame, Hall of Honor induction set...

Second class of Scrapper Hall of Fame, Hall of Honor induction set for June 22


The second class for the Scrapper Hall of Fame and Scrapper Hall of Honor will be inducted during a banquet at 6 p.m. Saturday, June 22, at Occasions in Nashville.

The Hall of Fame is based on athletic recognition and will include 13 inductees.

The Hall of Honor is based on service, merit and accomplishments outside the area of athletics. There are five inductees.

Hall of Honor inductees include Neva Byrd, J.D. Allen, Danny Howard, Amy Holcombe Ball Johnston and Louis “Swampy” Graves.

Hall of Fame inductees include Jasmine Ellis, Shawn Scoggins, Tony Fincher, Jay Turley, Joe Dildy, Jim Dildy, Jarred Carlyle, George Jones, Leslie Hendrix, “Big John” Floyd, Willie Hopson, Kera Hinds and Allan Tollett. 

Members of the 2023 inaugural class will be recognized and will lead the Walk of Honor.

Dr. Tom DeBlack, a Scrapper football alumnus, former Nashville teacher, coach and administrator, and retired professor of history at Arkansas Tech, will be the emcee for the banquet.

Earlier in the day, the inductees will visit the Hall of Fame room at Scrapper Stadium to see the memorabilia on display and to view the interactive display on the Classes of 2023 and 2024.