Home Breaking News State champion ’75 Outlaws recognized in The Holler

State champion ’75 Outlaws recognized in The Holler


Members of the 1975 Dierks Outlaw State Class B Championship team were recognized during halftime of Friday’s game in Dierks.

The team started the 1975 season with a 21-12 loss to Bradley before marching undefeated over the likes of Valliant, Okla., Fouke, Bismarck, Glenwood, Murfreesboro, Horatio, Lewisville, Mountain Pine and Mineral Springs in the regular season. The Outlaws of the Red River Valley Conference then knocked off Danville and Farmington in the playoffs before taking the championship game from from Norphlet 14-0 in a game played at Henderson State University.

Those in attendance Friday included (pictured above front from left) Tim Cox, Jeff O’Neal, Phillip Glasgow, Richard Davis, Roy Pitchford; (back) Phillip Turner, Ronny Bissell, David Brock, Scott Stapp, Butch Brown, Patrick Young, Dallas Simmons and Jimmy Hill with (from left) Donna Neal Childress, Tammy Darling Allen, Jamie Stapp Fannin, Sonya Gilbert Miller and Ramona Whisenhunt Hill.

Dierks Outlaws 1975 Roster


Tim Cox • Steve Wilson • Jeff Winton • David Chandler • Steve Martin • Dallas Simmons • Dewayne Wilson • Ralph Pender • Jimmy Hill • Rickey Whitaker • Ricky Shaw • Marty Quinn • Tony Jackson • James Pinkerton • Scott Stapp • Phillip Turner • Ricky Kesterson • Phillip Glasgow • Mike Cadbury • Alan Smith • Fred Ware • Guy Lightfoot • Butch Brown • Tim Stuart • David Brock • Tony Jackson • Arthur Norwood • Tony Johnson • Richard Davis • Jeff O’Neal • Pat Young • Stan Young • Archie Cothren


Doug Norwood • Ronald Jones • Gene Simmons


Tina Johnson • Jamie Stapp • Colette Stapp • Donna Neal • Sonya Gilbert • Ramona Whisenhunt • Sonia Parker • Cindy Davis

Previous articleHoCo 4H ‘You’ve Been Clovered’ fundraiser runs through Oct. 31
Next articleGlenwood Herald • Oct. 12, 2023