Home Breaking News Dierks High School 2023 Sports Awards

Dierks High School 2023 Sports Awards

STATUE LIKE THIS ONE at Dierks High School

Edna Cox Scholar Athlete Awards

Mackay Smith, Jenna Bray & Arrionna Stout

Steve Martin “Heart of an Outlaw”

Andrew Hill & Jenna Bray

Drew Walston Award

Eli Sharp & Caleigh Manning

Mr. & Ms. Outlaw

Mackay Smith & Kyndall Turner

Football Team Awards

Larry Reel Award – Sawyer Stapp

Danny Miller Award – Landen Mounts

Newcomer of the Year – Jordan Hill

Outstanding Receiver – Andrew Hill

Outstanding Back- Jordan Hill & Eli Sharp

Outstanding Offensive Lineman – Kason Jewell

Outstanding Defensive Lineman – Kason Jewell

Outstanding Linebacker – Kason Dougan

Outstanding Defensive Back – Mackay Smith

Special Teams Award – Andrew Hill

Offensive MVP – Eli Sharp

Defensive MVP – Kason Dougan

Football Post Season Awards

2A District 3 All District Honorable Mention – Matt Barbre, Landon Mounts, Jake Kight, Sawyer Stapp

2A District 3 All District – Rylan Hill, Eli Sharp, Andrew Hill, Kason Jewell, Jordan Hill, Mackay Smith, Juan Salazar, Grayson Kersey, Rustin Simmons, Kason Dougan, Hayden Stephens, Jacob Sims

2A District 3 Outstanding Special Teams – Andrew Hill

2A District 3 Outstanding Running Back – Eli Sharp

2A District 3 Outstanding Quarterback – Rylan Hill

All State – Eli Sharp & Kason Jewell

Cheerleading Awards

All American – Caleigh Manning, Ally Hogg & Hannah Kirby

All American Mascot – Lillian Glass

Girls Basketball Team Awards

Defensive Award – Kyndall Turner

3 Point Award – Caleigh Manning

Hustle Award – Caleigh Manning

Most Steals – Caleigh Manning

Most Assists – Kyndall Turner

Most Improved – Haley Carter

Most Rebounds – Sydney Mounts

Free Throw Award – Sydney Mounts

Leadership Award – Chloe Billings

6th Man Award – Chloe Billings

Best Teammate – Baylee Carter

Girls Basketball Post Season Awards

All District – Caleigh Manning & Sydney Mounts

All State – Caleigh Manning

Boys Basketball Team Awards

Defense Award – Issak Helms

Leadership Award – Andrew Hill & Eli Sharp

Most Improved – Rylan Hill

Free Throw Award – Andrew Mack

Hustle Award – Issak Helms

Assist Award – Eli Sharp

Blocks Award – Andrew Hill

Three Point Award – Rylan Hill & Andrew Mack

6th Man Award – Jordan Hill

Rebound Award – Andrew Hill

Steals Award – Issak Helms

Team MVP – Andrew Mack

Boys Basketball Post Season Awards

All District – Rylan Hill, Eli Sharp, Issak Helms, Andrew Hill & Andrew Mack

All Region – Andrew Hill & Andrew Mack

All State & All State Tournament Team – Andrew Mack

Baseball Team Awards

Most Improved – Peyton Boeckman

Top Newcomer – Kolton Gadbury

Gold Glove Award – Eli Sharp

Iron Man Award – Talon Kappus

Outstanding Pitcher – Andrew Mack

Offensive MVP – Rylan Hill

Baseball Post Season Awards

All District Honorable Mention – Kolton Gadbury, Grayson Kersey & Dylan Moore

All District – Jordan Hill, Mackay Smith, Rylan Hill, Andrew Mack, Talon Kappus & Eli Sharp

Softball Team Awards

Most Improved – Harley Barbre

Top Newcomer – Krissyn Icenhower

Team Player Award – Sydney Mounts

Offensive MVP – Ryleigh Simmons

Defensive MVP – Sydney Mounts

Softball Post Season Awards

All District Honorable Mention – Lillian Glass & Harley Barbre

All District – Sydney Mounts, Kyndall Turner, Jenna Bray, Ryleigh Simmons, Krissyn Icenhower, Abbie Hill & Maddie Chandler

All Regional Tournament Team – Abbie Hill, Lillian Glass & Ryleigh Simmons

All State – Sydney Mounts

Girls Cross Country

All District – Baylee Carter

All State – Kalee Mounts

Boys Cross Country

All District – Mackay Smith

Boys Track

All District – Jacob Sims, Eli Sharp, Andrew Hill, Mackay Smith, Trey Hopkins, Jordan Hill & Alex Roberts

Girls Track

All District – Caleigh Manning, Baylee Carter, Hannah Kirby, Chloe Billings, Lilly Hogg, Carlee Mounts, Sydney Mounts, Aspen Pugh, Kalee Mounts, Kenzie Chennault, Ryleigh Simmons, Abbie Hill & Maddie Hoskins

Previous articleNashville park to host all-sports camps for players ages 4-15
Next articleNashville High School 2023 Sports Awards